As a Church of England school, our local governing body has a majority of 'foundation' governers i.e. governors selected because of their Christian faith, to ensure that the Christian trust deed and mission of the school is upheld.  We have a local governing body of 10 members monitoring all areas of governance including Safeguarding, HR, Finance, Community Partnerships, Christian Distinctiveness, Premises and Curriculum. We also have a separate Ethos committee group attended by governors, parents and pupils, this committee is responsible for monitoring, improving and maintaining the ethos and distinctiveness of the school.

Should you wish to contact a member of our governing body, the school office can pass on a letter, or you may wish to email the clerk to governors (see below): 

Chair of Governors: Mrs Hannah Robbins
Clerk to Governors: Mrs Roxanna Mager,

Governor Meeting Dates (Forthcoming)

27th November 2018

7th March 2019

9th May 2019

9th July 2019